Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Way Way OUT





I admit it, I am a old classic movie buff, Doris Day, Sandra Dee, Jerry Lewis , Gene Kelly all the oldies but goodies. I wanted to share a fun movie to watch WAY WAY OUT with Jerry Lewis and Connie Stevens. They are going to the moon and the fun starts when they meet up with the Russian Space ship! I have loved this movie since I was a kid. You won't be able to stop laughing. It is twice as funny now as everything is retro and vintage.  Laughter is good for the soul! Brace yourself for some good old time fun.






Monday, March 3, 2014

Murder on Flight 502

    I love old suspense movies and this one was fun and had Farrah Fawcett as well as Robert Stack in it. A letter is left in the first class passenger lounge talking of murder. You will enjoy this oldie but goodie. 


Sweepstakes
Enter to WIN this Stunning 3ct. Black Diamond set in a  Halo Pendant! http://woobox.com/89viqg/6quxyd




Friday, February 21, 2014

Laughing to the Bank

    I was sent the Laughing to the Bank DVD for Review. All opinions are my own. This is a comedy about a hard luck actor trying to get his big break with his own material only to be shot down and then he attempts to get the money himself to put up for the show along with his friends. This was definitely a movie rated R for adults only as there are some scenes that wouldn't be acceptable for children. My favorite actors were the kidnappers as they made good thugs. You can check out this movie and other titles at  http://www.us.rljentertainment.com/

Thursday, February 20, 2014

A Cross to Bear #MUSTSEE




This is one of those movies that for years to come  when someone asks you about it you are going to say "A Cross to Bear" Wow! that is a awesome movie you have to watch it and then you will precede to tell them the story. A Cross to Bear stars Danielle Deadwyler, Jacke Long, Kim Fields and Malinda Williams. It is a powerful story of how a girl who becomes homeless builds her life. Tragedy, forgiveness and deeply emotional. It will move you to tears and proclaims the truth that people are very valuable. I loved this and highly recommend this to all.  You can purchase this from RLJ Entertainment a #MUSTSEE for all. 

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

The Divorce Movie Review

I received the Divorce to review all opinions are my own and in no way influence my review. To celebrate the final signing of her divorce papers Yolanda (Dawn Lewis) holds a divorce party with her girlfriend and a few relatives. The setting was much like the play type shows that Tyler Perry does. Yolanda now has a new apartment and a much younger man of 27. Girl talk, catty talk, and a few surprises. The new boyfriend visits the party as well at the end the ex husbands comes to see her in hopes of reconcilaition. A little of a thinker and shows what women go through who are asked to get a divorce. You can purchase at www.us.RLJEntertainment.com

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

That Funny Feeling with Sandra and Bobby!





That Funny Feeling With Sandra Dee and Bobby Darin... What fun!  Here we see Sandra pretending to be a Japaneese maid that works at Bobby's house. They never see each other except for some some bump ins on the street. Until Bobby has to leave town .. and Sandra moves in! They meet on the street and he takes her home.. to HIS HOUSE! .. He leaves baffles and the fun is amazing! A great old classic flick for a cozy afternoon.

     Here we see Sandra and Bobby in real life as a married couple.  

***********************************************************************************

Friday, January 10, 2014

The Kettles in the Ozarks

  For some fun laughs "The Kettles in the Ozarks" with Marjorie Main and Arthur Hunnicutt Ma travels to Arkansas with her 16 kids , leaving Pa home alone to take care of the farm. Ma is there to help a relative who is as lazy as Pa who is in need of money to get his farm up and running. Meanwhile a guy wants to pay for use of some of the farm who has set up some criminal operations in the barn! 

**************************************

Ozeri Digital Bath scale  



We were sent Ozeri Digital Bath scale to review. It is not only accurate but gorgeous! Clay and I are both dieting so we want to have a good scale that keeps us on the straight and narrow to encourage us to lose more when we drop a few pounds or to watch it if it goes up higher than we should. With everyone on a diet in January a scale is a necessary tool to keep track of where you are in our quest for good health. 

New widescreen LCD provides immedeiate and easy to read results

uses high precision GX senors and weigh up to 400 lbs

oversized platforem

instaon - so no tapping to get it working

auto - calibrated and turns off by itself to save battery life

switches between lbs, kg and st

Runs on 1 lithium 2032 battery for better performance